WhatsApp delete for everyone feature: 7 things you must know before using | Gadgets Now

Wednesday, November 1 2017

WhatsApp delete for everyone feature: 7 things you must know before using | Gadgets Now

WhatsApp delete for everyone feature: 7 things you must know before using WhatsApp delete for everyone feature: 7 things you must know before using WhatsApp recently rolled out its delete for everyone feature.


The delete for everyone feature is available for both Android and iOS users. WhatsApp recently rolled out its delete for everyone feature. The feature will enable users to delete messages they sent by mistake to someone. The feature works for both individual and group chats. Here's all that you need to know about the mint-fresh delete for everyone feature of WhatsApp. Available on Android and iOS The delete for everyone feature is available for both Android and iOS users. In order to access the feature, users need to update their WhatsApp messenger. You can revoke a message within 7 minutes The sender has a window of seven minutes under which he or she can delete a message.


After seven minutes, you will not see the delete for everyone option. You can delete the message for both sender and receiver A user will have an option to delete the message for both sender and receiver. When you select the option to delete a message you will see two options - delete for you and delete for everyone. So, you can select which ever option you want. The receiver will know you have deleted a message The delete for everyone feature of WhatsApp is not that foolproof. This means that once the sender deletes the message, the receiver will get to know that a message has been deleted. Their chat window will display a message reading, 'This message has been deleted'.


You will not be notified if deleting for everyone was not successful The company also feels that there will be occasions when the feature will not function and your message is not deleted. In that case the app will not notify the user. Recipients may see your message before it's deleted Yes, you read it right. The recipient can read a message before it gets deleted. The message will appear in the notification panel and it can be read by the user. The feature will not work on these OSes The delete for everyone feature of WhatsApp will not work on the Blackberry and Symbian operating systems. This is not a shocker as the company has already announced that it is ending its support for both the OSes. Whatsapp live location sharing: 8 most important features 1 9 ​ WhatsApp Live Location sharing: 8 most important features Facebook-owned WhatsApp will now allow users to share their live location with other users.


Called Live Location, the feature has been rolled our globally. The company launched location-sharing feature in Messenger in May this year. The main difference here is that the new feature is real-time and dynamic. This means that it allows users to share their location update in realt-time. Here's all that you need to know about the mint-fresh Live Location-sharing feature of WhatsApp. You can activate 'Live Location' feature from location tab in a chat Users just need to click on the 'Location' tab hidden under the 'Attach' icon. There they will see the new option of 'Share Live Location'. They just have to select the time frame they want their location to be shared.

You can share your location with an individual as well as a group Users have the option to share their location with an individual as well as a group. They can also view the location of multiple people at the same time. You can set the time frame you want your location to be shared, maximum limit is 8 hours The feature is completely opt-in and users can select the timeframe they want their location to be shared. The location will be shared depending on the time they select, it can be 15 minutes to maximum of 8 hours.

A user can also manually stop the location sharing at anytime they want. Your profile photo will appear in map during location sharing Users profile photo will appear in the Map whenever they share their live location with any of their contacts. ​ Location-sharing feature comes with end-to-end encryption acebook claims that like WhatsApp chats, the Live Location feature too supports end-to-end encryption. Is available on both Android and iOS apps The all-new Live Location sharing feature has been rolled out to both Android and iOS users globally. The update is incremental and may take few days to reach all users. To check if you have received the feature, open any private or group chat and click on the 'Attach' icon'.


Users need not have WhatsApp open to share 'Live Location' Users need not have their WhatsApp app open all the time to share their 'Live Location'. Once they have selected the time frame they want their location to be shared, the updates will be shared as per the time limit chosen. ​ Apple's iMessage, Telegram app and Google Maps too have similar features There are other apps too offering similar functionality. Apple's iMessage allows users to share their location for an hour. Google Maps too recently got location-sharing feature. Telegram too has similar support.